Secured My Seat!

I secured my seat today after sending the 5000 Euro (ouch!) deposit. Of course, the real ouch(s)! will come in December 09′ and April 10′ when the next payments of 30000 and 16000 Euros, respectively, are due.

I have to compliment the INSEAD admissions coordinators. There are only ~10 of them and they have to sift through so many applications, respond to so many admitted students, etc. In between all this, they are extremely prompt and detailed with their replies. Here’s today’s reply (which came within 30 minutes of my mail to them) with the confirmation that I’ve secured my seat:

Dear OutOfMyJeans,

I would like to confirm that we have received proof of your order of transfer and I personally thank you for this.
I will now liaise with the Accounting Department to identify and cash the funds.

In the meantime, I have secured a place for you on the INSEAD MBA Programme. I am pleased to inform you that, once your status is updated overnight, you will be able to access your certificates of enrolment in French and English on https://mbaconnect.insead.edu/ (left menu). These documents can be requested for administrative purposes (visa, open a bank account, etc).

In case your payment does not reach the INSEAD bank account, I will kindly ask you to settle the situation. I thank you in advance for your understanding.

We all look forward to welcoming you on campus!

Kind regards,
Admissions Coordinator (name withheld for obvious reasons)

Hats off to you guys!

3 Responses

  1. Congratulations!

  2. Your blog has given some good insights that I can hopefully use! Thanks a lot..

  3. I think I know who you are!

Leave a Reply

